Is this my life?!

35

I’ve been doing a ton of reading on personal development lately. It’s been great. I adore reading, and reading about how to live your ideal life just resonates with me. What it also does is, is that it makes you think about your life. Lately I’ve been wondering, ‘Is this my life?!’ Is there more I could/should be doing? What exactly am I doing? What do I want?

Pondering your life makes you ask yourself questions and makes you think about your own thoughts and feelings. Which isn’t a bad thing. But it’s lead me to start dreaming. Dreaming big. You see, I thought I was content just being a stay at home mom, spending my days cleaning up messy floors and wiping dirty bums. For the most part, I actually am happy doing that. Spending my days with my kids is the best. But I’ve come to realize that that’s not the only thing that I have to dedicate my life to at this moment. I can also work at home and follow my dreams, all while being mommy dearest. I’m dreaming about travelling and helping others while living life on my own terms. That’s what I want.

So what does following your dreams even mean? It means finding out what you want to do. Finding your passion, and taking action to get to where you want in life. Your dreams don’t just have to be that, just dreams. Take action and make them your reality. That’s what I’ve decided to do.

Want to join me?I’d love to hear from you. Send me a message.

http://www.indigenousdreamers.com

Leave a Reply

