One pound at a time.

tumblr_lvg3d4m37Y1qgh9aoo1_500

Ok. I admit. I get soooo frustrated when I hear women saying things like “Oh, I only lost a pound.” Or “Two pounds, that’s it!” Ummm hello! How long did it take you to gain those pounds? Probably not overnight, and they sure the hell aren’t going to disappear overnight.

As women I think that we’re sometimes too hard on ourselves and we don’t give ourselves enough credit. That pound should be celebrated! You did it baby! That pound took work, it took determination, and you should be happy. It’s not, ‘Just a pound,’ lost, it’s a step towards your goal!

I get it though. You’ve working out and eating well and the scale isn’t budging as fast as you thought it would. It’s going to take time. It’s going to take work. Sometimes your going to want to give up. Sometimes your just gunna wanna say “Arg, fuc* it!” But don’t. Keep working towards your goals, keep pushing through, because in the end, it’s all going to be worth it.

Promise.

Want to join me? I’d love to help you and celebrate your success along the way. It’s always so much easier when you have someone to help keep you accountable and motivated. Send me an email: nicolesherwood3@live.com, I’d love to hear from you! (Please put WordPress reply in the subject so I don’t miss it!)

Leave a Reply

