Saying ‘Screw the 9-5.’

25

One of things that I’ve come to realize is that how we’re generally expected to go through life. Go to school, get good grades, go to college, get a good job, meet a nice lady/man, get married and have kids. What happens in between in these years is an accumulation of debt. College requires a few years in order to get a degree, and it isn’t cheap. Buying a house requires a large bank loan. Weddings are now costing tens of thousands. Children of course, need money to be raised just as much as love.

It’s like we’re working our lives away just in order to survive. Most people will have some sort of debt hanging over their heads for the rest of their lives. While some people enjoy going to work ever day, many do not. Get up early, get into our cars, drive to work, put in your hours, drive home and then spend some time with the family. Then do it again the next day.

I’m sayin’ ‘Screw the 9-5!’ I mean, what a boring life. I don’t wanna live the typical life like that.

Imagine getting up when YOU want. Grabbing a coffee and breakfast. Then hoping online and spending a couple hours answering emails and working your ONLINE business. Doing it in your PJ’s if want. Then you have lunch and go for a walk. You get to design your day and not somebody else. It’s possible!

I’m doing it myself and I couldn’t be happier. A few questions to ask yourself when your thinking about online business is:

-Is more freedom, what I desire?

-Can I really work from home, or do I need more structure?

-How much money do I need to survive, and how am I going to get there?

For some people they need and want a typical 9-5. It’s what they need to make them happy. But I’m not one of them. If your looking to break free from the typical work life and live a life of design, please chat with me.

A great book worth reading: ‘Go Pro,’ by Eric Worre.

Leave a Reply

